Reviews

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette | Review & Swatches!

Hey! I am so late on the band wagon for this but I finally got my hands on the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette. I’ve been wanting a Too Faced palette for ages as I’ve never tried any of their other products due to the shipping fees. So, as you can imagine, when I found a Debenhams that stocked them I was sure to pick up something. There’s a whole Sweet Peach range that has newly been released and I eventually want to try some more things. The eyeshadow palette retails at £39 and has 18 shadows, making it roughly £2.17 per eyeshadow, which isn’t a bad price at all.

img_4324img_4326

The packaging is literally stunning. It feels so sturdy and has a magnetic fastening. The gradient effect on the palette itself really gives it a high-end touch. It’s also a good representation of the colour scheme. The palette even comes with a little guide that gives you ideas on how to create some looks. Perfect if you’re stuck or unsure.

Processed with MOLDIV

The top picture is without flash and the bottom with flash. I cannot get over the pink tones in this palette. I’ve been really drawn to pinky-toned makeup recently (as you may be able to tell from my previous post) and so this palette was an obvious choice for me. It really is a universal shade range, with the neutral browns and warm tones to the purples and green shadows.

IMG_4329.jpg

Starting with the top row-

White Peach: A basic white, perfect for highlighting or setting your primer.

Luscious: A gorgeous nude/brown shimmer shadow, a definite favourite.

Just Peachy: One of the first pinks of the palette, it looks stunning in the pan but I was disappointed in the swatch, not quite a shimmer shadow and not quite a matte. Has a bit of sheen to it.

Bless Her Heart: The only green shadow of the palette, differs from the colour scheme but is SO stunning on the eyes.

Tempting: A shimmery black shadow, perfect for smoking an eye look out.

Charmed, I’m Sure: A matte brown, a necessity for my collections. Again, slightly disappointed in the swatch but blends so beautifully on the eyes.

IMG_4333.jpg

The second row-

Nectar: A gorgeous shimmery golden/yellow toned shadow. Works as more of a highlighting shadow for me as I’m quite pale, would look stunning on a darker skin tone.

Cobbler: Another shimmery brown shadow. This shadow is again, one of my favourites. Blends like an absolute dream.

Candied Peach: A matte peachy shadow with what looks like gold shimmers in. This is gorgeous in the pan and makes a beautiful lid shadow too.

Bellini: A rose-toned shimmery shadow. I LOVE THIS.

Peach Pit: A shimmery dark brown shadow, again, so beautiful to blend. Perfect for intensifying an eye look.

Delectable: The only purple of the palette. This matte shadow is so stunning and makes perfect winter eye looks, especially if used in the outer third.

IMG_4336.jpg

The third row-

Peaches ‘N Cream: Another matte nude shadow, perfect for setting eye primers. In my opinion, this shade isn’t really a necessity in the palette when there is already White Peach.

Georgia: A matte pink shadow. As you can see from the swatch, it almost matches my skin tone so I can’t really use this shadow for anything other than as a setting shadow.

Caramelized: Another dark shimmery brown shadow. This looks so beautiful on the eyes, especially if you have blue/green eyes.

Puree: A matte brown, a perfect transition shadow.

Summer Yum: A matte orangey-brown shadow. Personally, I use this shadow to intensify the crease and it works beautifully.

Talk Derby To Me: A matte black shadow with a pink shimmer running throughout. I love this shadow and it’s like nothing I have in my collection.

Overall, the shimmer shadows are more pigmented than the matte shadows, from what I have personally found anyway. The shadows themselves,however, blend so effortlessly and so many looks can be created with this palette. This is quickly going to become a favourite.

What are your thoughts on the palette?

Thank you so much for reading!

Rach x

PS- If anyone would like to see a dupe post or a real vs fake with this palette then just let me know! I love reading these sort of posts and I love finding out things for myself so I’d be more than happy to do so 🙂

8 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette | Review & Swatches!

Leave a Reply

