Reviews

Urban Decay Full Spectrum Palette | Review and Swatches

Hey! I have literally been having a splurge month (my bank is really feeling it) and I couldn’t resist when I saw this in Debenhams, the Urban Decay Full Spectrum palette.

full-spec-4

Can we please take a moment to appreciate the packaging! I cannot express enough just how much I adore it. Urban Decay smash their designs (in a good way) every single time.

full-spec-7

The main reason I wanted to get this palette was for the diverse colour range. Initially, I was going to get the Morphe 35B but it’s rarely in stock so I went with this one and I am so glad I did. The quality of these shadows are amazing, as you would expect from any Urban Decay shadows.

full-spec

This is the first row of shadows. My favourites are definitely Warning and Platonic, they make such gorgeous lid colours-depending on the eye look I’m going for. Midnight Blaze and Platonic both have really reflective sparkles running throughout them, like nothing I have in my collection. All these shadows are shimmery shadows, in fact, there’s no fully matte shades in the whole palette.

full-spec-1

This is the second row from the palette, and most likely my favourite. I am in LOVE with Calavera, Iced and Gossip. I have no yellows/greens in any of my other palettes and I am so excited to get to play with them, especially with Spring and Summer coming up. Iced doesn’t show up very well on me as a shadow by itself, I would have to layer this to build up intensity. It would, however, look absolutely stunning on darker skin tones for sure. The only down side of this palette that I’ve found so far is from Sketch. For some reason, it didn’t swatch very well the first time so I had to try again. Again, none of these shadows are completely matte.

full-spec-3

This is the third row from the palette. This row is definitely, for me anyway, the colours that I would use on my lid. They don’t appear to be very pigmented on the swatches, however I tested Paranoia by spraying my brush with my setting spray and the pigmentation was insane! Just what I was expecting. The shadows can also be more pigmented when applied using your fingers.

From the third row, Faded and Bump are my favourites. Faded is a beautiful purple but with speckles of gold running through it. This is so so so beautiful on the lid, especially for a night out.

full-spec-8

Overall, I am so impressed with this palette. The only downside is the fact that theres no mattes but this can be worked around. Everything from the packaging to the quality to the colours of the shadows in this palette is perfect and I am so excited to create some looks with this! In Debenhams, this retails at £43, but if you’re a student then you could get 10% off from the Urban Decay website, making it £38.70 (thank me later).

What are your thoughts on the palette?

Thank you so much for reading!

Rach x

10 thoughts on “Urban Decay Full Spectrum Palette | Review and Swatches

    1. I’ve been really enjoying using the pink tones and the khaki/green tones in it so far, hoping to do a blog about them soon😊 I’d love to see what looks you come up with though! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

