Reviews

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade | Dupe?

Hey! There’s no hiding it, I am no expert in doing my brows. It’s no lie that it is part of makeup that I cannot stand. I’ve used a variety of products to try and help me improve, from Soap & Glory to Benefit but nothing has ever worked as well as my Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Auburn.

It is the perfect match for my brows, the colour, the texture even the application. I use a Zoeva brow brush to actually apply the product and I find it to be the easiest way.

The Dipbrow Pomade retails for £18 and is available on beauty bay and the ABH UK website. However, as much as I love this product, I wanted to try and find a more affordable alternative.

I saw that Freedom offered a similar alternative and so I decided to give it a go. I was mega impressed! As you can see from the photos, even the packaging is similar in style.

brow-4brow-3

(Bare in mind, I am not the best at doing my brows!). Can you guess which ones which? 

I personally love both. I can’t tell a difference in quality, application or longevity of the product itself. They both apply beautifully and so easily.

brow

In the swatches, you can see that the Freedom pomade is slightly more of a cooler tone whereas the Anastasia Beverly Hills is definitely a warmer tone. However, I don’t feel like the difference in tones translates that much onto the brows themselves.

Onto the nitty-gritty, there are some differences within the product itself however. The Anastasia Beverly Hills advertises a use date of 6M (6 months) once opened, however, the Freedom one doubles that use by date to 12M! This may seem ridiculous to have your products for a year, but if you only use it now and then, it may be worth having a longer span to use it.

Another difference is the amount of product you’re actually getting. Anastasia Beverly Hill’s pomade has 4.0g which I think is a nice amount. The freedom one lets itself down here by only giving 2.5g, a difference of 1.5g. What should be considered though is the amount you’re paying for the amount you’re getting. The Freedom pomade is only £5, compare that to the £18 ABH pomade, you may be better off just going straight for the Freedom pomade.

Overall, I like both. Now that I’ve been able to test both, I’d probably just repurchase the Freedom pomade when I run out as it’s cheaper and more accessible for me! I do love my ABH pomade and will use it until it’s used up.

What’s your thoughts on the two?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

2 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade | Dupe?

Leave a Reply

