Reviews

Empty Products 1 | Opinion & Review

Hey! I love reading these sort of posts as I feel you can get someone’s true opinion on a product and how well they perform, so I thought I would do one myself.

Makeup:

empty

Loreal Super Liner (Perfect Slim)- I’ve spoke about this eyeliner before. It is easily my favourite and I dread to think how many I’ve worked my way through. This eyeliner would be perfect if you’re a beginner as the nib is so nice and slim, making it so easy to work with.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara- I’ve also spoken about this before too. Again, one of my absolute favourites. I buy mine in Brown as I find it looks less harsh on my lashes as I have naturally ginger lashes. Definitely one of the best drug store mascaras I’ve come across. The wand has smaller bristles on one side and longer bristles on the other side, making it easier to achieve that fuller lash effect.

Makeup Revolution Focus & Fix Eye Primer- I hate this with a passion. I love Makeup Revolution as a brand and a lot of their products are AMAZING. But this one, absolutely shocking. It’s advertised as an ‘Eye Primer’ but I found it made my eyeshadow crease more! I’ve tried everything to make it work and I just couldn’t. The only reason I continued using it was because of the colour itself works for such a nice eyeshadow colour.

empty-1

Rimmel Match Perfection- My favourite everyday foundation. This works so well for my skin type, normal to dry. It doesn’t cling to my dry patches and doesn’t begin to look cakey throughout the day. I’ve been trying a Loreal foundation to use as an every day (I’ve left my makeup bag at my boyfriends and I can’t remember what it’s called for the life of me) and it just doesn’t compare to this. I’ll definitely be repurchasing this.

Mac Studio Fix Fluid- This is alright. That’s all I can say for it, alright. It’s not bad, I just find it hard to work with. It’s definitely a full coverage foundation but it always goes cakey on me no matter what I try. The shade range in these are amazing so the colour matches me perfectly, I just wish I could make it work with my skin!

Skin Care:

empty-2

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser- This is so nice for a day time moisturiser. I picked this up because it had the word ‘hydrating’ on it and having dry skin, it’s a definite must in my skin care. I definitely felt like my skin felt hydrated after I had used this. Would I buy again? Already have! I use this every morning before my makeup and then a heavier moisturiser before I go to bed.

empty-4

The Body Shop Frosted Berries Shower Gel- This was a Christmas edition shower gel and I am in love with the scent of this. I loved all of the Christmas scents (I bought like 3 of each when they were in the sale!). I’ve already moved onto my next bottle!

Hair Care:

empty-3

The Body Shop Banana Shampoo and Conditioner- I forgot to take a picture of the conditioner (memory of a fish). I loved these at first. They gave my hair such a boost of life that it needed. However, after using them for a while, I felt like they were making my hair feel straw like and just not nice at all. I moved away from them for a while and my hair started feeling much better when I was using other products. Not quite sure what happened but oh well!

 

That’s it for this ’empties’ post! I hope it was useful in some way.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

10 thoughts on “Empty Products 1 | Opinion & Review

  1. i was going to try the Body Shop Banana Shampoo and Conditioner, i’m glad i read your review. I had heard so many positive things but my hair easily feels straw like, so thanks for saving me money and disappointment lol. Great post btw X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

