Reviews

Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette | Review & Swatches

Hey! So, I’m finally doing a post dedicated to one of my all time favourite palettes: Tarte’s Tartelette in Bloom. I am so in love with this palette, like SO in love.

tartetarte-1

I mean, LOOK AT IT! Let’s start with the packaging. How gorgeous is this packaging?! Definitely my hands down favourite. Tarte paired the floral pink/purple design with gold detailing everywhere else. What a combination! The packaging definitely makes the product look super high end. There’s even a gigantic mirror, perfect for travelling.

Here’s a close up of the two sides of the palette. Almost looks like a night and day variation! Tarte’s eyeshadows are undeniably one of the creamiest formulas I have in my collection. They blend so so well, mattes and shimmers. Unlike my ABH Modern Renaissance palette, this has very little fallout in comparison.

The shade range is amazing too. You have the one side which is perfect for daytime/every day eyeshadow looks which is then paired with the darker, dramatic, smokier side. This side is definitely perfect for creating those dramatic, intense smoky eyes for nights out.

The palette consists of 12 shadows overall, 9 matte and 3 shimmers. In my opinion, that’s just right for this palette. The shimmers they have chosen to put in the palette are all I would use if I was going for a neutral smoky eye.

tarte-5

This is the first row of swatches. As you can see, Charmer doesn’t really show up on my skin tone that well but I still use this for a matte highlight, and to set my primer. Jetsetter is a perfect transition shadow. I use this one to deepen the crease for a more intense look. I also use Jetsetter and Rocker to create a simple day look, especially for Uni. Smokeshow is that essential black that I like to have in my palettes.

tarte-6

This is the second row of swatches. Firecracker is a definite favourite in this row. It is such a gorgeous shimmer orange-brown shadow and looks stunning on the eyes. Flower Child and Smarty Pants are both matte shadows. Again, perfect for in the crease to create that everyday eye look.

tarte-7

This is definitely my favourite row out of the 3. Funny Girl makes a stunning gold shimmer shadow, especially when applied using your finger on the centre of the lid. Rebel and Leader are my favourite matte shadows out of the whole palette. The orangey toned brown combined with the red-brown matte shadow creates the most perfect smoky eye.

Basically, if you don’t have this palette, you need it. It’s perfect for beginners because of how well the shadows blend together and the shade range. If you’re in the UK, then I’m pretty sure it’s available on the QVC website! The palette retails for £36 on the Tarte website, but is so so so so worth it.

What’s your opinion on the palette?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

Instagram

6 thoughts on “Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette | Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

