Make Up

Half Cut Crease & Glossy Lips Makeup | Modern Renaissance Palette

Hey! For today’s blog, I have another eyeshadow look using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette as it is so popular within the beauty community and it’s one of my favourites to play with!

red-cut-crease-2

This is the overall look. I LOVE wearing red/pinks on my eyes as they really make the blue pop.

red-cut-crease-1

As always, to prep my eyelids for eyeshadow, I popped on some concealer and set using Tempera. Using a fluffy blending brush from zoeva, I went in with Burnt Orange and blended this into my crease. Throughout this eye look, I always had a clean blending brush free to blend any excess shadows.

As I wanted to play with the reds/pinks in the palette, I then went in with Love Letter, blending this directly over the initial transition shadow. You can be as messy as you want when blending this shadows as we’re going to clean up later. To add more definition into the look, I mixed Red Ochre and Venetian Red and using a more tapered blending brush, I placed these shadows into the outer third of my lid, not blending them as high as the other two shadows. This gives us that gradient effect.

Now to clean up the eyelid and create that cut crease. I find it easiest to do this by applying some of my concealer on the back of my hand and using a really flat brush for precision. To find my crease perfectly (or as close to as I can get), I look down into my mirror and apply the concealer all over the lid and up to the natural crease of my eye. When the concealer is applied, I make sure I don’t look up or move my eyelid at all if I can help it. You want to set it before moving as it can transfer to the rest of your eyes that you don’t want it to! I set the concealer using Vermeer.

To deepen up the outer third, I used a tapered blending brush and went in with Cyprus Umber, blending this slightly into the crease. This shadow also helps the transition between the shadows and the eyelid.

For my lower lash line, I went in with Love Letter initially, going over this (ever so lightly) with Red Ochre. Using an angled eyeshadow brush, I went in with Cyprus Umber to tie the whole look together, applying this right up to my lash line.

To finish the whole look off, I applied some liquid eyeliner, mascara and falsies!

red-cut-crease

As you may know, I stick to the same lip combos pretty much all the time. Today I decided to mix it up (only a lil bit). I stuck with a nude lip because that’s what I feel most comfortable in. I used Rimmel’s Kate Moss lipstick in 45 and to add a bit of a difference, I went over the top with a gloss, Loreal’s Cream (I think that’s what they’re called) in 110 ‘I Got The Power’ and I love how well it matches with this eyeshadow.

If you’re more daring than I am, then a cranberry/red lip would look good with this look too! I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did making it.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

12 thoughts on “Half Cut Crease & Glossy Lips Makeup | Modern Renaissance Palette

Leave a Reply

