Reviews

Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette | Review & Swatches

Hey! So it’s my birthday soon at the start of March and my boyfriend has let me have one of my presents early, woo! I’ve wanted the Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow palette ever since I’ve had the eyeshadow palette so obviously I was so happy when I found out I was getting it for my birthday.

face-peachface-peach-2

I mean, look how beautiful it looks. How could I not want this in my life! The packaging is quite similar to the eyeshadow palette with the sterdy metal tin-like packaging, having that gradient effect to match the ‘peach’ theme. And, of course, it smells like peaches!

face-peach-1

Again, just like the eyeshadow palette, the face palette comes with a little guide to show you different ways to play around with it. My personal favourite is Frosted Peach, closely followed by Peach Glow.

face-peach-4

Now for the products themselves. The palette comes complete with a peachy/champagne coloured highlight, a gorgeous muted peachy blush and a perfect bronzer. As with all the Too Faced powders I’ve tried, these are so creamy to apply. Although, one thing I’ve found is some of my brushes don’t pick up the product as well as they usually do. I’m not sure if this is my brushes or the product but I’m still playing around with that.

Personally, I love this palette. I can use all 3 products without looking like I’ve over done it. In my opinion, it’s perfect for paler skin tones. I can’t say for darker skin tones as I’ve never tested/seen it. I always find it hard to find a bronzer that isn’t too orange etc but this  is perfect. As for the highlighter, I find it to give a more natural highlight but it can be built up for more intensity. And the blush shade, I love it! I’m definitely into my natural blushes and this one is gorgeous. It gives such a nice flush of colour to your cheeks, giving that healthy glow.

face-peach-3

The lifespan of this is advertised as 18 months, quite good in comparison to some of my other products. You can get this in Debenhams if you’re in the UK for £34, although I don’t think it’s online (for some reason).

That’s it for this little review. Overall, I do love this palette and I will definitely be using it on a daily basis, but I do think you would be able to find good dupes for the products.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette | Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

