Make Up

Orange Smoky Eye | Kylie The Bronze Palette

Hey! So, little side note- I reached 100 followers today! I literally can’t believe it. I never thought I would get 10 followers let alone 100! I am so grateful to everyone who has taken the time to follow my blog, or even like/comment on a post. I love writing for my blog and I just can’t believe it, thank you!

It’s my birthday soon, so I’m trying some makeup looks to decide what I want to wear for the night and today’s blog is one of my practise attempts. I’ve created quite a bold smoky eye with an orange lid, very complimentary on blue eyes.

orange-2

This is the look I came up with. The focus is definitely the pop of orange, but also a glitter inner corner highlight. To create this look, I used Kylie’s The Bronze Palette and a newbie in my collection, the Twilight Eyeshadow palette. The look can definitely be recreated using other alternatives, it is essentially a neutral smoky eye!

orange

To start with, I primed my eyelids by using my Maybelline Anti-age concealer and set it using Jasper from The Bronze Palette. As an initial transition shade, I went in with Tiger Eye using a fluffy zoeva blending brush. I then buffed Topaz directly on top of Tiger Eye using the same brush, just making the crease darker and more dramatic through each shadow.

As a final crease shadow, I went in with Bronzite and blended this into the lower part of my crease and more into my outer third. I also put the slightest bit of this shadow in the inner corner of my eye.

Now for the eyelid. I first went in with Citrine as a base colour applying this all over the eyelid, any orange eyeshadow will do.

orange-3

Here’s when this newbie comes in action. The shadows don’t have shade names but you can see which one I used. I applied this orange shadow directly onto Citrine, giving that bright orange intensity I was after.

I then ran a mixture of Topaz and Bronzite on my lower lash line to create a smoky effect. I also decided to have a glittery inner corner highlight, using my Collection Glam Crystal in the gold. To finish the whole look off, I applied my wing liner and mascara!

orange-1

Overall, I love how this look turned out! I don’t think my eyes have ever looked so blue. If I were to wear this one for the night, I would definitely add some lashes.

If anyone would like a review on the Kylie The Bronze Palette, or the Twilight Palette then just let me know! Or, if you have any eyeshadow idea’s I could test out, I would love to know.

Thank you so much for reading, and again, thank you for 100 followers!

PS- I’ve just submitted my assignments for Uni so I’ve got time again to be uploading regularly, woo!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

13 thoughts on “Orange Smoky Eye | Kylie The Bronze Palette

Leave a Reply

