Lifestyle

Blogger Recognition Award

Hey! So, here I am again with another nomination! I can’t believe it and I am so grateful. The lovely Julia from Makeupandcosmetics nominated me so you need to go and check her out! We blog about pretty much the same thing- makeup! Thank you for the nomination!

Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story about how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Let the bloggers know you have nominated them and include a link to your post.

My Blog-

I’ve wanted to blog/write about makeup for the longest time, I just never got round to doing it because I always thought I wasn’t good enough like those you see on youtube and social media. But, this January, I bit the bullet and decided to start one. Ever since writing my first post, I have felt my confidence grow and grow, not only in my blog but in my makeup skills. I’m no where near a professional but it’s what I enjoy doing. It’s also so lovely to have a community of people throughout your blog who support you. I wouldn’t know what to do with myself if I didn’t start Rachael Louise Beauty so I’m so glad I did!

Advice-

Technically, I’m still a new blogger and I learn new things every day. My first piece of advice is not to compare yourself/your blog to others. I’ve never quite grasped the whole photo-layout thing so I choose to do it my way. It may not look as ‘professional’ as some other blogs, but it’s what I’m comfortable doing. Your blog comes from you, not anyone else.

My second piece of advice is to post regularly. I don’t necessarily mean every single day but maybe at least once a week. I always notice a difference in my blog when I’m able to upload as regularly as possible. Try and set a time and a day where your post will be uploaded, or when you have time to sit down and write a post. WordPress have a tool where you can set a time and date for your post to be uploaded, make the most of that. It’s helped me a lot.

Overall though, just enjoy it!

My nominations-

Queen of the Girl Geeks

Madeleine Rose

Little Beauty Blog 

Mahala

New Lune

Hayley Wells

Jessica Riga

Beautyholics101

Currently Lately

Clairelouiisexo

Kimandmakeup

Jazminheavenblog

Lizzie Grace

Rosetintedpics

Molly A La Mode

All of these blogs are amazing for their own reason. If you’re not already, go and check them out and give them a follow!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

