Make Up · Reviews

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Dupe | Tested

Hey! So, a few posts ago I uploaded a Too Faced Sweet Peach palette dupe and so today I thought I would show you a side by side comparison of them on the eyes. half-1half-3

I decided to keep the eye makeup to a simple smoky eye as this is a test for comparison. Just incase you did want to try the look out for yourself, I’ll use the names from the Too Faced palette for reference, but note, I did use one palette for one eye and the other for the other.

As always, I primed my eyes using my concealer and set using White Peach. As a transition shade, I went in with Puree using wind wiper motions on a fluffy blending brush and intensified this using Charmed, I’m Sure. As a lid colour, I went in with Bellini and applied this using my finger for the best pigmentation. To deepen up my crease and outer third, I used a tapered blending brush and picked up Tempting, blending this lightly as a little can go a long way. For my inner corner highlight, I used a mixture of Nectar and Luscious. To ‘smoke’ the look out, I went in with Puree and Tempting and ran this under my waterline. To finish the look off, I added mascara.

half

Now, onto the comparisons. Overall, I’m quite pleasantly surprised at how similar they turned out. Also, excuse the mascara on my eyelid, I’m a nightmare for not noticing until it’s too late!

The I Heart Makeup Chocolate and Peaches palette didn’t let me down. Some shadows were more comparable to others, especially the matte shadows. Shades like Puree and Charmed, I’m Sure were practically identical in shade and pigmentation, however shades like Bellini and Luscious aren’t as comparable as the Too Faced palette. Don’t get me wrong, they’re still pigmented, but the Too Faced ones are a lot better in pigmentation and shimmery-ness (if you know what I mean).

As for the application, I did notice a difference. The Too Faced palette blended a lot easier and smoother than the I Heart Makeup palette, something expected for the price difference.

If I’m being honest, the I Heart Makeup palette is a definite contester for a dupe. If you’re in the market for the Sweet Peach palette but you’re unsure/after a more affordable alternative then honestly, give this one a go. There are obviously some differences but not anything major that would put me off trying the I Heart Makeup version.

half-6

The best photo I could get of the two palettes on both eyes! I hope you enjoyed this post and that it helped! If you would like to see anymore comparative looks using the two palettes then just let me know!

half-7half-8

The Too Faced Sweet Peach palette is available in Debenhams and the I Heart Makeup palette is available online at TAM beauty and Superdrug.

What are your thoughts on the two palettes?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

4 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Dupe | Tested

Leave a Reply

