Favourites

February Favourites | 2017

Hey! How is it already March?! I’m not complaining though, it’s my birthday month! Considering how short February was, I have some absolute favourites that I’ve not put down all month.

Beauty:

feb-favs

Violet Voss Holy Grail Palette- Ever since I got this palette I have not put it down. I can’t get over how perfect it is. The pigmentation, the blendibility, the shade range, everything about this palette is perfect. My favourite shadow out of the whole palette has to be Wine N Dine, there’s just something about red/wine shadows that draw me in.

feb-favs-1

Powder Brush- This brush quickly became one of my favourites after I bought it at the end of January. It’s from Wilko’s and cost £5! It is so soft and I use it for bronzer. Even the handle is gorgeous! Wilko actually do a range of these brushes so I’m definitely going to be getting some more.

feb-favs-2

Tarte Brush- I received this eyeshadow brush in a set when I bought one of their eyeshadow palettes. It doesn’t have a name (that I can find anyway) but I needed to include it in this favourites. It is so so so good for blending, especially when you’re working with difficult eyeshadows. It is so soft and looks gorgeous in my brush stand.

feb-favs-3

Loreal Cream Lipgloss- I think its the shade 110 ‘I Got The Power’ but anyway, ever since using it in one of my recent posts, I haven’t stopped. The colour compliments a nude lip so nicely and will definitely be a staple when it comes to spring/summer. It doesn’t get too sticky, lasts for ages and I need to invest in some more!

feb-favs-5

Soap & Glory Body Spray- I didn’t know where to include this so it’s going in beauty. I absolutely love these. I received a set for christmas and I have been using them non-stop but this scent is my favourite, ‘Smoothie Star’. If you’re into your vanilla scents then you’ll definitely love this!

feb-favs-6

Mac Powder Blush- Mine’s in the shade Fleur Power. My boyfriend actually got me this after going away with work as a little surprise and he did well! The shade is like a muted pink, perfect for every day. It is so pigmented so a little really does go a long way. I swapped this into my everyday makeup bag at the start of the month and it’s not going anywhere yet.

feb-favs-7

Lush Facial Moisturiser- This is technically skin care, but we’ll roll with it. I have this in Skindrink and I LOVE IT. If you have dry skin like me, then this will be your saviour. I use it every night before bed and I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin. Don’t get me wrong, my dry patches are still there, but not nearly as much as they used to be.

Everything Else:

Fifty Shades Darker Soundtrack- The film came out in February and my boyfriend and I went to see it. I loved the film but the soundtrack is something else. I still need to buy the hard copy version for my car! I’ve been listening to it non-stop ever since the film.

Scrapbooking- My boyfriend and I started our scrapbook sometime last year and at first I was so into making it look nice and pretty, but then I lost all motivation with it. This month however, I’ve found my love for it again! I’m not the most creative person, like it takes me a while and a lot of googling but I’ve been loving doing it again this month. I think it’s better to make it look nice now so it’s something to hold onto in the future. (Deep, I know)

That’s it for this month’s favourites! Are any of them the same as yours?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “February Favourites | 2017

Leave a Reply

