Fashion · Make Up

Birthday Night Out | GRWM

Hey! I’m off out for one of the first celebrations of my turning 19 and I thought I would write a ‘Get Ready With Me’ post as they’re one of my favourites to read.

bday-night-3

This was the makeup look I decided to wear. I went with a purple smoky cut crease, as oppose to my usual red, pairing this with a pink/purple lip (really out of my comfort zone). I also decided to do a bit of a bolder brow, to suit a bolder look, also applying a bit more contour than usual.

bday-night-2

This look was created using the EXACT same technique as myΒ ‘Half Cut Crease & Glossy Lips Makeup’. Because I don’t want to keep repeating myself, I’ve left the link attached to that post so you can find out how to create a look like this. The only difference between this look and the original post is the fact I used more pink/purple shades from the Urban Decay Full Spectrum palette. I used Seize and Gossip in the crease and focused Delirious more onto the outer third. Everything else, technique wise, is exactly the same.

bday-nightTo do the rest of my face, I used:

Primer- Nivea Men Post Aftershave Balm

Colour Corrector- Primark’s CC Colour Correct in Green

Foundation- Kiko 3D Lifting Foundation in 01 Peach Rose

Cream Contour- NYX Wonder Stick in Light/Medium

Concealer- MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NC15

Powder Contour- Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette

Loose Powder- Rimmel Match Perfection Silky Loose Face Powder in Transparent

Eyebrows- Freedom Duo Brow Pomade in Auburn and Maybelline BROWdrama in Transparent

Mascara- Maybelline Lash Sensational

Bronzer & Blush- Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette

Highlighter- Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette & The Balm Mary Loumanizer

Lips- Rimmel’s Moisture Renew Lipstick in 180 Vintage Pink

Setting Spray- New Look Setting Spray

bday-night-1

For my outfit, I obviously chose the colourful option (as always). My top is actually a bodysuit from Missguided. I do love it but it is a bit see through. My jeans and necklace are from Primark. Primark’s highwaisted skinny jeans are my favourite, they’re so stretchy and actually last. My boots are from Next, they actually have a brown/wood effect heel which I completely forgot to get in a photo. And my bag, as always, is from New Look!

bday-night-5

For my hair, I decided to wear it curly. I used my Babyliss curling wand to create little waves. All I do is tie my hair in pigtails and curl it then. It saves so much time! I have naturally straight hair, as in dead straight as soon as it’s dried. Sometimes it’s a blessing, but I always want a change so I usually go for something curly! I’d love naturally curly hair but I guess it’s true what they say, we always want what we can’t have.

That’s it for this post! I hope it gave you inspiration in either your makeup, hair or very colourful outfit. My lack of colour in my outfits are made up by my eyeshadow (that’s what I tell myself anyway). As I said above, I have provided a link to my original post on the technique for this eyeshadow, but incase you missed it, you can find it here.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

 

10 thoughts on “Birthday Night Out | GRWM

    1. Thank you! And I just use PicMonkey online😊 I just put the rectangles down in a line and add the text on top because I had the same issue and this is the only way I’ve found hahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜Š xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

