Reviews

Makeup Haul | March 2017

Hey! So, I’ve treated myself to some new makeup bits recently and I thought I would share it with you as hauls are one of my favourite posts to read! I’m pretty sure everything in this haul cost under £5 each.

haul-10

Miss Sporty ‘Really Me!’ Stick Foundation in 002 Really Light. I’ve heard so many good reviews about this foundation so I thought I’ve got to pick it up myself and try it out. (Superdrug, £3.99)

haul-2haul

Mega Nudes 3 Eyeshadow Palette by Technic. I decided to pick this up because of how nice the colours look. Definitely not a fan of the brush that comes with the palette however. (Fragrance Direct, £1.50)

haul-5haul-6

Strobe Kit in Blush by Technic. This looked gorgeous on the website and I couldn’t resist but add it to my basket. It really reminds me of Sleeks highlighting palettes too. (Fragrance Direct, £1.99)

haul 11

Primark’s Precious Metals Liquid Glow in Champagne. I am so excited to play around with this. I’ve always wanted to try a liquid highlight and for some reason I’ve never got round to it but now I have! (Primark, £2)

haul 3haul 4

Hollywood Bronze & Glow Palette by W7. I’m not going to lie, I bought this because of how similar it looks to the Charlotte Tilbury one. The only difference is that this is £2.50 and I’m pretty sure Charlotte Tilbury’s is £49, or around that. Obviously, I don’t know if they’re going to be dupes or not as I’ve not got the pricey one to compare it to, but hopefully it’s a good product anyway! (Fragrance Direct, £2.50)

haul 8haul 7Honolulu by W7. Again, another buy because of how it reminded me of Benefit’s Hoola bronzer. I’m just hoping this isn’t going to be too dark for me! (Fragrance Direct, £2.50)

haul 12haul 13

Primark’s Contour & Glow. Another contour/bronzy product, I know. I couldn’t resist this though. I swatched this in store and I was so surprised by how nice it looked that I couldn’t not put it in my basket. (Primark, £3.50)

haul 18

Rimmel Scandal Eyes Eyeshadow Paint in 013 Berry Chrome. I already have one of these but in a different shade and I absolutely love it. So, obviously, when I saw this colour I knew I had to have it. It’s so gorgeous! (Fragrance Direct, £1.49)

haul 17haul 16

Technic Blush Brush and Stippling Brush. I’ve been needing some new brushes for a while so when I saw these, I thought I would give them a try. (Fragrance Direct, £2.50 each)

haul 14haul 15

Primark’s Contour Kit. I know. ANOTHER one. This was in the sale for £2 though! I couldn’t leave it there at that price. (Primark, £2)

That’s it for this haul. Looking at the products now, it seems I’ve had a bit of a contour/highlight craze, something different than my usual eyeshadow craze! I chose not to do any swatches in this haul as I’m probably going to do some review posts on these products, especially considering everything was so inexpensive!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

14 thoughts on “Makeup Haul | March 2017

  1. That Hollywood Bronze and Glow palette seriously does look just like the Charlotte Tilbury one! Let me know if it’s good because I can’t bring myself to purchase the CT one lol. Those Technic brushes look really nice too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will do! I’m going to test it out and do a review I think😊and I used the stippling brush today and wasn’t a fan but the blush brush is nice! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

