Make Up

Pink & Black Smoky Eye | Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette

Hey! I’ve been really into wearing my pink/peach eyeshadows recently so I thought I would create one for today’s blog.

pink 3pink 4

This is the final look. It’s quite dramatic but can still be worn throughout the day. To create the eye look, I used Makeup Revolution’s answer to Urban Decay’s Naked 3 palette, the Iconic 3 palette.

pink1

Ignore the state of my palette, I depotted them ages ago but I think I’m just going to buy the palette again as it’s only £4 and leave it.

I started, as always, by priming my eyelids using my Urban Decay Primer Potion in original and set it using my loose powder. I then began by blending shade 1 into my crease using a fluffy blending brush by Zoeva. I buffed this really well so the product dispersed all across my lid and crease. I then picked up shade 2 on the exact same brush and did the exact same thing, using wind-wiper motions to blend. As with any eyeshadow look, I always have a clean blending brush next to me to constantly ensure the eyeshadow looks seamless.

To add a more ‘pink’ tone, I actually used my Mac Fleur Power Blush and using another fluffy brush, blended this into my crease. I just wanted something ‘pinkier’ and this was the first blush I picked up.

For the lid, I used a flat shader brush and packed on shade 3 all over. I then used one of the fluffy brushes I’ve already used to blend the lid and crease shadows together.

I then used my liquid eyeliner to create a line on my eyelid, this helps blend the false lashes. As I wanted this to be a more dramatic look, I did go ahead and add false lashes, but you can leave it at mascara if that’s better for you.

For the lower lash line, I mixed shades 1 and 2 on a small precise brush and ran this across. I then finished by adding eyeliner onto my waterline.

pink

Overall, I was quite happy how this look turned out. It was definitely more dramatic than what I envisioned in my head.

pink 2

If you are looking for a Naked 3 dupe then this palette is it! I used to own the Naked 3 but I sold it on because of how good the Iconic 3 was.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

10 thoughts on “Pink & Black Smoky Eye | Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette

Leave a Reply

