Reviews

Tarte Tarteist Pro Palette | Review & Swatches

Hey! For my birthday, my boyfriend very kindly got me the Tarteist Pro Palette! I love Tarte eyeshadows so obviously I was excited to get this.

propro 1

Starting with the packaging, I love it! The actual palette itself is matte black with the gold writing, makes it look so luxurious. The only problem I’ve found is the finger prints! The packaging is definitely sterdy, making it perfect for travel.

pro 6

The palette even comes with a little guide, each look dedicated to one of the rows of shadows.

pro 5

How beautiful does this palette look? I was instantly drawn to all the pinky/purpley shadows, perfect for the upcoming Spring and Summer months. Each row of shadows are designed to be able to create a look, but obviously you don’t need to follow that.

The palette comes with 16 matte shadows and 4 shimmers. And as always, the quality of Tarte’s shadows do not disappoint.

pro 7glam 8pro 9pop 10

As you can see from the swatches, every single shadow is absolutely gorgeous. “Classic” and “Vintage” match my skin tone so I have to use these as setting shadows. “Mod”, “Drama” and “Whimsy” have to be 3 of my top favourites out the whole palette. I have nothing like these in my collection. My ABSOLUTE favourite has to be the shimmer shadow “Trendy”. This duo chrome shadow would be perfect for an intense smoky eye.

As with all the Tarte shadows I’ve ever tried, these blend so easily and effortlessly. The shadows are so creamy to apply and use. They even have a vanilla/chocolatey smell!

pro 4

This is definitely going to become a favourite. I’ve had it a week and I am already so in love with it. If you’re in the UK, this is available on the QVC website.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

16 thoughts on “Tarte Tarteist Pro Palette | Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

