Make Up

Soft Glam Eyeshadow Look | Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance

Hey! So, for today’s blog I was really inspired by the sunny weather the UK has been blessed with recently, makes a change from the usually dull and rainy weather, and so I thought I would create an eyeshadow look. I, again, used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette as this is the only palette in my collection that had the shades I had in mind for this look. I’m not complaining though!

easy 2easy 3

I wanted to create a look that was really easy to wear on a daily basis, but one that could be glammed up too. This look is perfect for a quick and easy glam look!

easy

As always, I primed my eyelids using my Urban Decay Primer Potion in original and set it using Tempera from the palette. For my initial crease shadow, I used a fluffy brush from Zoeva and buffed in Burnt Orange. I really wanted this shadow to be blended out as fully as I could so I spent a bit of time constantly going over and blending. I then used a clean fluffy brush and picked up Golden Ochre. Using this shadow, I blending this directly on top of the initial crease shade. I kept this blending quite low down, not blending as far up as Burnt Orange.

For my lid shadow, I went in with Primavera on my finger and applied this all over. I then blended the crease and lid colour together. You can leave it here if you want an every day eyeshadow look, but I wanted to take it a little bit further.

Using my Collection Glam Crystal liner in 3 Funk (the gold one), I applied this to the centre of my lid for a slight halo effect. However, these do take a while to dry so I used my finger, again, and added some Primavera on top of the glitter. This almost acts as a setting powder.

For my lower lash line, I buffed in Burnt Orange and left it at that. I then applied my wing liner (because you know I can’t live without it) but you can leave it out if you want. I then applied my mascara and highlighted my inner corner and brow bone using Vermeer.

easy 4

That’s it for this look. I love how easy it is but how effective it looks and I can’t wait to wear it more during the summer months (if we’re lucky).

What are your thoughts on the look?

Thank you so much for reading!

PS- I’ve started to upload every other day now as I find it easier to keep up with. I’m also planning on doing a post dedicated to my eyeshadow brushes as I know I ALWAYS forget to include the ones I actually use. That will be up as soon as they’re washed and ready!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Soft Glam Eyeshadow Look | Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance

Leave a Reply

