Make Up

Soft Contour & Purple Smoky Eye | Tarte Tarteist Pro Palette

Hey! So, for today’s post I thought I would have a little play around with Tarte’s Tarteist Pro palette. I am so in love with this palette so expect more looks coming using the palette!

purple 1purple 3

I decided to create an easy eyeshadow look, using 4 shadows from the palette and not blending it onto the lower lash line, something very different from my usual looks.

purple

To start with, I primed my eyelids using my concealer and set using Vintage from the palette. Using a fluffy blending brush, I went in with Innocent and buffed this into the crease using wind wiper motions. Directly on top of this shadow using the exact same motions but a different brush, I went in with Mod, a gorgeous pinky/purple colour. To finish the eyeshadow off, I used a more tapered blending brush and buffed Drama into the outer third of my eyelid.

That was all I did with my eyeshadow for today’s look! I finished the whole eye look off by adding my wing liner and mascara.

After I was done with my eyeshadow (as I always do this first), I continued onto the rest of my face. I did want to focus on having a soft contour as I feel this style suits my face better. I used Primark’s Contour & Glow to achieve today’s look. Using a Real Technique’s Sculpting Brush, I make a fish face (my favourite) to find the natural contour of my cheeks and brush the product along, creating a shadow effect.

I absolutely LOVE this Tarte palette, it is so so worth it if you can get your hands on it. The shadows are so creamy and blend like an absolute dream. Read my full review here.

What are your thoughts on the palette?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

8 thoughts on “Soft Contour & Purple Smoky Eye | Tarte Tarteist Pro Palette

Leave a Reply

