Make Up · Reviews

ANOTHER Makeup Haul

Hey! So, my names Rachael and I’m a shopaholic. For makeup, anyway! I’ve been buying, a lot, recently and so I thought I would do another haul post. Some of this makeup was also gifted to me for my birthday, which I am very grateful for!

h 14h 15

Lottie London Shimmer Squad. I’ve heard so many good things about this but it hasn’t been in stock in my local superdrug since so as soon as I saw it, I had to get it. It also reminds me of one of the Anastasia Beverly Hill’s Glowkits.

h 13

Mac Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour in Carnivorous. Two of my favourite people got me this for my birthday and I absolutely adore the colour. I don’t have anything like this in my collection. It’s definitely going to allow me to branch out more with my lip colours.

h 16

Revlon Colourstay Concealer. I got this in the lightest shade they do (everything I buy is in the fairest shade because I am so so pale) but this is too dark for me! I loved it for the first time but then I’ve found the more I’ve used it, the darker it looks on me. If you’re not as pale as me then this would definitely be a good concealer to try asΒ it has good coverage and blends like a dream.

h 12

No7 gift set. I also received this from my Aunty for my birthday. It’s a gorgeous little set that comes with an eyeshadow palette, a blusher, a lipgloss and a brush (that I forgot to picture). I haven’t been able to play around with the eyeshadow palette yet but the shadows swatch beautifully. The blusher is a perfect every day colour and works well with most looks I’ve tried with it. My favourite from this set is definitely the brush. It’s a fluffy brush but it’s perfect for applying bronzer.

h 7h 8

MUA Burning Embers eyeshadow palette. I finally have it! This palette is Β£8 and the shadow selection is absolutely beautiful. I can’t wait to have a play around with it to see what looks can be created.

h 1

W7 Absolute Lashes. I bought this because I’ve read a load of mixed reviews but I wanted to try it out for myself. It’s essentially a copy of the Benefit They’re Real mascara but I still need to test it out a bit more to give a full review.

h 4

Collection Lasting Perfection. Again, in the fairest shade possible. This is one of my favourite concealers and I’m always running out so obviously HAD to get another.

h 9h 10

Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette. As you may know, I do already have this palette. My other one, however, was very badly depotted into a Z Palette and most of the shadows are starting to break. I just had to get another one and this time I’m going to leave it as it is. The palette is Β£4 and is such a good dupe to the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette.

h 6

Loreal Super Liner. This is my favourite liquid eyeliner and this is probably my 7th/8th one of these. This just makes applying eyeliner so easy.

h 5

Revlon Photoready Insta-Fix stick foundation. Again, in the fairest shade they do. I’ve used this a couple of times now and I like it so far. I still need to test it out though to give a full review.

h 3

Loreal Miss Manga mascara. Another mascara, I know. This was on offer at the time and I’ve always wanted to try it so I thought why not? I’ve not used it yet but I’m not sure whether it will overtake my favourite Maybelline Lash Sensational.

h

Blaq Mask. This technically isn’t makeup but skincare. It’s one of those ‘black-head’ remover masks and it is actually so good! I’m going to do a full review on it soon.

That’s it for this haul! If anyone wants anything reviewed then just let me know! I keep telling myself to go on a spending ban, but I know that will never happen.

Have you tried any of the products?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

7 thoughts on “ANOTHER Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

