Fashion · Make Up

Birthday Celebrations #2 | GRWM

Hey! For my birthday, my boyfriend took me to Miller & Carter for a meal and some drinks and so I thought I would do a GRWM post. This was our first time at Miller & Carter and it did not disappoint. I decided to go for a rather neutral look with a pop of colour in the crease.

date 5date 6

Whenever I am doing my makeup, I always start with eyes first as I never usually know what look to do until I’m doing it. I decided to use my Tarte Tarteist Pro palette for this look.

date

As always, I started by priming my eyelids using my Urban Decay Primer Potion in original (which I’m running out of!) and set using Classic from the palette. For my initial crease colour, I used a fluffy brush and mixed Indie and Bold together. I buffed this quite far up my crease as I did want to add a bit of colour but not as high up as this. I then added a bit of Edgy, a dark brown shadow, into my outer third as a base almost. I then went directly over this using Punk, a gorgeous dark, emerald green colour. I knew I was wearing my khaki jacket so I wanted to add a small bit of green to the look.

For my lid colour, I sprayed my brush using my setting spray and applied Trendy, a gorgeous green-blue shadow. I wanted this to be a base for Glam, a champagne gold type colour. I then lined by eyes using my Loreal Superliner but I didn’t wing it out. The line just helps to blend the false lashes with your natural lashes.

For my lower lash line, I went in with a mix of Edgy and Punk on a small tapered brush. To blend this out, I used Bold. I then took my black kohl eyeliner by W7 to line my waterline and tightline. For my inner corner and brow highlight, I used my Primark highlight from the Contour & Glow palette. To finish the eyes off, I added my mascara and applied some false lashes.

Rest of the face:

Primer: Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

Colour Corrector: Primark’s Colour Corrector in Green

Foundation: Revlon Colourstay in 110 Ivory

Concealer: Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NC15 and Collection Lasting Perfection in 1 Fair

Loose Powder: Rimmel Match Perfection in Transparent

Eyebrows: Freedom Duo Brow Powder in Auburn and Maybelline BROWdrama in Transparent

Bronzer & Blush: Sweet Peach Glow Palette

Contour: Primark’s Contour & Glow Palette

Highlight: Sweet Peach Glow Palette and Primark’s Contour & Glow Palette

Setting Spray: New Look Setting Spray

Lips: Primark’s Velvet Matte Lipstick Crayon

date 1

My shirt, shoes and jacket are from New Look. These are hands down the comfiest heels I own, I absolutely adore them. My jeans are just the black super highwaisted ones from Primark, a bargain at £7! My necklace is Pandora, again, one of my absolute favourite things that I own.

That’s it for this post! I have a full review of the Tarte palette that you can read here. I loved how the makeup turned out as it was subtle but still included some colour. My boyfriend and I had a lovely night too!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Birthday Celebrations #2 | GRWM

Leave a Reply

