Favourites

March Favourites | 2017

Hey! Another month done! March has been a stressful month but also an exciting one, trying to figure out what to do with my life, etc. I am so excited for April! 3 WHOLE weeks off University, a job interview, a little get away with my boyfriend and our friends and finishing it off with my cousin’s wedding where I’m bridesmaid!

Beauty:

march favsmarch favs 1

Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette. I have used this non-stop throughout March, well ever since I got it, and I don’t think this is going to change anytime soon. It is such a stunning palette, perfect for every day use and perfect for travelling. I’ve come to really LOVE the bronzer this month too, it suits my skin tone so much better than any other bronzer I’ve tried.

march favs 3march favs 4

Primark Contour & Glow Palette. I cannot stop using this! (That’s why it’s so messy). It is my perfect contour shade and if you saw my post here, then you would know that the highlight is such a good dupe for my use-to-be favourite Mary Lou. For the price point, I really can’t say anything bad about this little palette.

march favs 7march favs 8

Freedom Brow Duo in Taupe. As you may already know, Freedom and Makeup Revolution are two of my favourite drugstore brands. Their brow products are amazing and this is no exception. I usually use this product in Auburn, however, recently, the colours in that weren’t really suiting my eyebrows natural colour. I bought Taupe (as they’re only £3 so I don’t mind trying a few) but this is so much better for my brows than Auburn! If you’re after a good brow product, I’d definitely recommend these.

Skin Care:

march favs 5march favs 6

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask. I LOVE THIS. I received this for christmas but it basically went in my drawer and never came out. I’ve recently had a little clear out and I have been using this nonstop. It says:

Inspired by Ayurvedic traditions, our tingling mud mask contains powerful Bamboo charcoal, active exfoliating Green tea leaves & potent Tea tree oil which combine to purify the skin and give it a new lease of life. (Taken from the box itself)

I can’t get enough of this mask. I use it twice a week, sometimes 3 times if I have the time, and my skin has never felt, or looked, better. I wouldn’t recommend this if you have sensitive skin though, it does feel like its stinging a little bit when it’s drying so I’m not sure if it would be the best thing for you to use.

march favs 9

Soap & Glory Peaches and Clean Deep Cleansing Milk. When taking off my makeup, I used to just use a makeup wipe but it always left my skin feeling rough and in need of moisture (especially because I already have dry skin anyway). I decided to give this a go and, if you can’t tell from the already half empty bottle, I have been absolutely loving it. I pump this onto a cotton pad and it removes my makeup with no hassle, leaving my skin feeling fresh. The pump makes it so easy to use and it smells delicious!

Everything else:

march favs 10

Picture frame & quote. I found this in one of my local charity shops for £1 and I couldn’t leave it there. The frame itself is gorgeous but it’s the quote I absolutely loved. I’m definitely not a morning person so anything to help me feel a bit better helps, and this definitely does!

Iggy Azelea- Change Your Life ft T.I. I’m not usually a huge Iggy fan, but I cannot stop listening to this song. It is so so catchy and reminds me of the perfect summer song.

That’s it for this month’s favourites! There’s definitely less beauty items than usual but I’m happy with the ones I’ve spoken about. Bring on April!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

 

2 thoughts on “March Favourites | 2017

Leave a Reply

