Make Up

Soft Natural Eyeshadow Look | ABH Modern Renaissance Palette

Hey! So, I had a request to try and do a Soft Natural look using the ABH Modern Renaissance palette and that’s what I’ve done today! Well, tried to anyway.

natural 1natural 2

This was the look I came up with. I was intending to do a more natural look but I think it ended up looking slightly more intense than I was hoping. Lesson learnt- ALWAYS use a light hand with this palette. Literally, the only downside with this palette (if this is even possible) is the intense pigment! I know, it sounds daft- can you really have too much pigment? NO.

natural

(Please ignore how bad my lashes are looking in today’s post, they would not work with me!) As always, I started with my eyes. I primed using my Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original and set using Tempera. I only used 3 shadows in the palette to actually create the look. For the crease, I used Raw Sienna on a fluffy blending brush from Zoeva. I buffed this well into my crease as it is the only shadow that is going to make the look have more dimension. I then wanted to carve out the first half of my eyelid and to do this I used my concealer. Using my Mac Pro Longwear concealer in NW15, I pumped the tiniest bit of this onto the back of my hand and used a precise flat brush to carve out the area I wanted. Make sure you don’t look up when doing this as the concealer could transfer to places you don’t want it to! I then set the concealer using Tempera.

For my lid colour, I first went in with Primavera and applied this directly onto the middle of my eyelid using my finger. For the inner part of my eyelid, I used Vermeer. I, again, applied this with my finger.

As I have naturally ginger lashes, mascara doesn’t usually look that great on me without having liner on. Because of this reason, I decided to use my liner and simply draw a line across my lash line, not winging it out. For my inner corner and brow highlight, I used my Mary Lou. I also ran Raw Sienna under my lash line for a smoky effect and to finally finish off the eyes, I applied my Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara.

Rest of the face-ย 

Primer: Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

Foundation: Mac Studio Fix Fluid in NW13

Concealer: Collection Lasting Perfection in 1 Fair

Powder: Maybelline FIT Me Pressed Powder in 125

Eyebrows: Freedom Brow Powder in Taupe and Maybelline BROWdrama in Transparent

Bronzer: W7 Honolulu Bronzer

Contour: Primark Contour & Glow Palette

Blush: Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in 20 Lavish Mauve

Highlight: Primark Contour & Glow Palette

Setting Spray: New Look Setting Spray

That’s it for this post! I hope it made sense and that you liked it. I actually really enjoyed doing a request look, it made me think about what I could create and gave me a challenge, so thank you!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

 

17 thoughts on “Soft Natural Eyeshadow Look | ABH Modern Renaissance Palette

      1. I do so much. When I was staring at the palette when I first got it I was like, I wonder if Rachel would/could do a neutral eye for me ๐Ÿ˜Š And you so totally rocked it! Thank you so much for doing it for me. I really appreciate it.

        XOXO Anna ๐Ÿ’‹

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

