Make Up

Summer Inspired Makeup | MUA Burning Embers Palette

Hey! So, I’m back again with another look using the new Makeup Academy Burning Embers eyeshadow palette. This time, I went for a more pinky/peach inspired look, inspired by the ‘summery’ weather the UK keeps having!

mua 4mua 5

This was the look I decided to create. I know it’s quite similar to another peach inspired look I already have up but that’s actually what shocked me. This palette has actually ended up reminding me of my Too Faced Sweet Peach palette! It’s obviously not an exact dupe but the peach and pink tones are definitely similar. This is obviously a fraction of the price.

mua 9

As always, I started by priming my eyes using my Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original and set using #1. I then went straight into my crease using shadow #2 on a fluffy blending brush. I always buff my initial crease shade out using wind-wiper motions. I then used another blending brush and went over my initial crease shadow with #3, adding more definition. For my outer third, I used #4 on a more tapered brush and kept the blending of this shadow quite low down as I wanted to keep a gradient effect between the crease shadows.

For my lid, I used my new favourite technique (apparently) and carved out the inner third of my eyelid using my concealer and a flat precise brush. I’ve noticed I keep doing this but I’ve found it to be the best technique when you want your lid colour to be brighter than if you were to just add the shadow directly. As always, I used my Mac Pro Longwear concealer in NC15 and pumped a little bit of this onto the back of my hand. Always remember to look down when doing this to ensure you don’t transfer the concealer onto places you don’t want it! I simply follow my natural crease and then set immediately using #1. Finishing the lid off, I mixed #5 and #6 and by using my finger, I packed this onto the concealed area.

For my lower lash line, I used a precise tapered brush and went in with #4. I then buffed this out using #2. To finish off the look, I added my wing liner and mascara!

mua

As always, if you don’t feel comfortable wearing wing liner then just leave it out. I only use it on a regular basis as it’s what I am comfortable doing. If I was going out for the night, then I would definitely add lashes too.

mua 7mua 8

Rest of the face-

Primer: Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

Colour Corrector: Primark’s CC Colour Corrector in Green

Foundation: Revlon Photoready Insta-Fix Stick Foundation in 110 Ivory

Concealer: Revlon Colourstay Concealer in 01 Fair and Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NC15

Powder: Maybelline FIT Me! Pressed Powder in 125 Nude Beige

Brows: Freedom Duo Brow Powder in Taupe and Maybelline BROWdrama in Transparent

Bronzer & Blush: Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette

Contour: Primark’s Contour & Glow

Highlight: Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in Sweets- Marshmallow & Butterscotch

Lips: Kylie Lipkit in Maliboo

Setting Spray: New Look Setting Spray

I am absolutely loving this palette. I can’t believe how good it’s actually turned out to be and for only £8!

That’s it for this post, I hope you liked it.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Summer Inspired Makeup | MUA Burning Embers Palette

Leave a Reply

