Make Up

Easy Copper Eyeshadow Look | Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette

Hey! So, for today’s post I decided to use my Tartelette in Bloom palette. I use it so often but I noticed I haven’t done many, if any, looks with it on my blog. I created an easy spotlight effect eyeshadow look, inspired by the copper/brown tones within the palette.

copper 3copper 4

I decided to try a new technique with my eyeshadow today, but I’ll explain more about that when it comes to it. This look is mega neutral but still has a twist to it.

copper

As always, I started off by priming my eyelids using my Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original and set using Charmer. I then used a fluffy brush from Zoeva and, using wind-wiper motions, buffed Sweetheart into my crease. Using another fluffy brush, I intensified the crease using Rebel, blending in the exact same place. I, however, didn’t blend this shadow as far up in my crease as the initial transition shadow as I wanted there to be a slight gradient between the two.

For the lid, I packed on Firecracker using my finger all over. I tend to use my finger when  I want that intense pigment. Using a fluffy brush before, I always go back and re-blend the crease after every step. I then decided I wanted to create a halo-effect or spot-light effect eyeshadow look so using Funny Girl, and my fingertip again, I packed this onto the centre of the lid. I wanted this spot light effect to be quite intense so I also added my Mary Lou-Manizer highlight and packed this onto the centre of the lid too.

For my lower lash line, I’ve always known about using a white eyeliner/shadow on your lower lash line to make your eyes appear bigger. I thought I would give it a go today. I used my NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk and simply applied this to my water line. I then ran a mixture of Sweetheart and Rebel, using a precise tapered brush, and blended this along my lower lash line.

As with most of my looks, I then added my Loreal Superliner liquid eyeliner and as always, you can skip this step if you’re not comfortable with liner. To almost finish the eyes off, I added my Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara and then decided to add lashes. For the final step, I, again, used my Mary Lou to highlight my brow bone and the inner corner of my eye.

copper 2

After applying the white eyeliner, I did find it weird looking in the mirror. I do think it makes your eyes appear bigger and brighter. I also love the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk, I sometimes use this instead of concealer whenever I want to carve out my eyeshadow. By using a white base, any eyeshadow on top will really pop.

That’s it for this post! I hope you liked it, and that it made sense! I’m always worried in case I’m not explaining things right. If ever you’re confused, don’t hesitate at leaving a question.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

17 thoughts on “Easy Copper Eyeshadow Look | Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette

Leave a Reply

