Fashion · Make Up

GRWM | Concert Edition

Hey! So, for today’s post I thought I would do a ‘get ready with me post’ as they’re one of my favourite posts to read and to write. For this GRWM, I actually went to a gig to see my absolute favourite band, You Me At Six. As it was a concert, I knew that my makeup needed to last all night so I used some of my absolute favourite products.

ym@6 3ym@6 4

This was the overall look I decided to go for. Obviously, I stuck to my safe go-to neutral smoky eye. I decided to use my Anastasia Beverly Hill’s Modern Renaissance palette as it is literally one of my all time favourites to use.

ym@6

I decided to do a halo-eye, very similar to my recent post so I won’t go through the technique again as I don’t want to keep repeating myself, or boring you, so I’ll leave the link to the original post here.  I used shades Raw Sienna and Burnt Orange in my crease and deepened this with Realgar. For the inner and outer third of my eye, I used Cyprus Umber. And finally, for the lid colour, I initially went in with Primavera but then used my Collection Glam Crystals gold liner to add a bit of glitter.

ym@6 2

Halo eye looks are one of my favourites to do as they’re so easy to create and look so good when they’re done. They also take so little time and you only need about 4 shadows! I also LOVE how the orange tones compliment the colour of my eyes, really making them pop and appear bigger.

Rest of the face:

Primer: Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

Colour Corrector: Freedom Pro Camouflage & Correct in Green

Foundation: Revlon Colourstay Foundation in 110 Ivory

Concealer: Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NC15

Powder: Maybelline FIT Me Powder in 125 Nude Beige

Brows: Duo Brow Powder in Taupe & Maybelline BROWdrama in Transparent

Bronzer: W7 Honolulu & Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Bronzer in Golden Days

Contour: Primark’s Contour Kit

Blush: Mac Powder Blush in Fleur Power

Highlight: Lottie London Shimmer Squad in The Queen Bee & The Troublemaker

Lips: Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 45

Setting Spray: New Look Setting Spray

ym@6 9

Please excuse the dirty mirror! This was the outfit I decided to wear. As it was a concert, I wanted to keep it very casual but I also didn’t want to wear anything too heavy. There have been plenty of times where I have literally been roasting because I had the wrong clothes on so I was not making the same mistake.

My shirt and boots are from New Look and my jeans and jacket are from Primark. I always wear dark shoes whenever I go to concerts as I’ve made the mistake of wearing white converse before and I paid the price!

That’s it for this post! You Me At Six were amazing as always and it was actually my fourth time seeing them.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “GRWM | Concert Edition

Leave a Reply

