Reviews

TAM Beauty/Makeup Revolution Haul | April 2017

Hey! So, I’ve recently done a bit of shopping on TAM Beauty’s website and I thought I would show you what I got. TAM Beauty is the home of Makeup Revolution, Freedom Makeup and I Heart Makeup and I bought bits from all 3 brands.

mur

Makeup Revolution Skin Kiss Peach Kiss Highlighter, £5. How gorgeous are these! As soon as I saw these I knew I had to try them. I thought I would try the pinkier toned highlight as I’m after the Nicole Guerriero X ABH Glow kit but I don’t know if the pink shades will suit me, this is, however, a perfect little tester! They are absolutely stunning in the pan and I can’t wait to play with them.

mur 2

Makeup Revolution Skin Kiss Ice Kiss Highlighter, £5. Obviously had to get this! This shade looks like it will be perfect for my skin tone.

mur 3

Makeup Revolution Eyeliner in Hypocrisy, £1. I bought this as I want to start being more experimental and fun with my eyeshadow looks and for a pound I thought why not, even if I don’t use it that often it doesn’t really matter!

mur 9mur 10

Freedom Innocent Collection Eyeshadow Palette, £4. I know, I don’t need any more eyeshadow palettes. I decided to pick this up because when I got to the check out, my bag was at £27 and shipping is around £3, but if you spend over £30, you get free shipping, so I thought I’d rather get something else for the same price as shipping. This is originally meant to be £8 but it was on sale but it honestly looks like a gorgeous palette, I’m just hoping the price doesn’t mean they lack in quality!

mur 4

I Heart Makeup Lip Lava in Molten Chocolate, £2.99. I’m pretty sure these are meant to be copies/dupes of the Too Faced ones but I’ve never tried the Too Faced ones to test them against each other. I decided to get this because I ALWAYS wear the same lip combos so I thought I’d mix it up, with another nude, obviously.

mur 7mur 8

Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Hot Spice, £6. I’ve heard such good things about this from everyone I know who’s tried it. For £6, you’re getting 8 blushers so I’m not complaining!

mur 5mur 6

I Heart Makeup Unicorn Love Palette, £7.99. Now, I wasn’t going to buy this originally when I saw it had been released. But, I’ve been after the Peanut Butter and Jelly Eyeshadow palette from Too Faced for the LONGEST time and I’ve never had the chance to get it. The more and more I looked at this palette, I thought this was the closest alternative I’ve seen thats available in the UK. I know it’s not literally the exact same, but the purple and orange shades reminded me of it so I thought I’ll give it a go. Why not?

That’s it for this haul! I’m excited to give these products a go as I’m always after good drugstore products, no matter what they are. If anyone wants a review on any of these products then don’t hesitate to leave a comment below!

Have you tried any of the products mentioned?

Thank you so much for reading!
rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

25 thoughts on “TAM Beauty/Makeup Revolution Haul | April 2017

Leave a Reply

