Reviews

W7 Hollywood Bronze & Glow |Review & Swatches

Hey! So, as you may remember from a couple of hauls ago (oops), I bought some products from W7 and I’ve been playing around with them so it’s review time. This review post is going to be on the W7 Hollywood Bronze & Glow palette.

bronze & glow

Starting with the packaging as always, this one isn’t anything special. The palette itself feels like it’s been cheaply made and I can’t imagine it being great for travelling. I’m really not a fan of the black stars they have decorated the outer packaging with, it reminds me of a kid’s makeup product.

bronze & glow 3

It appears that W7 were trying to do their own version of the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow palette and even though they do look incredibly alike, I can’t comment on their similarity. I can’t justify £49 for the Charlotte Tilbury one so I’ve never bought it myself.

The bronzer is a bit orange in tone, but, not too orange that it looks ridiculous. If you use a light hand, it can actually give a subtle sun-kissed glow to the skin. This bronzer isn’t completely matte, it does have a slight shimmer running throughout it. I actually think this bronzer is perfect for everyday use, for example if you were to wear a bronzer to work/college, then this would be perfect. It is pigmented, but not too overpowering.

As for the highlighter, I would say its quite similar to the bronzer in that you can wear it for an everyday subtle glow. The highlight isn’t a blinding highlight so if you’re into that then you probably wouldn’t like this. I have found, however, the highlight is a bit too dark on my skin tone and can sometimes look like I’ve got a streak of shadow along my face rather than subtle glow.

bronze & glow 2

For £2.50 though, I don’t think this palette is all that bad. I don’t tend to use the highlighter for the reason above, but I have been reaching for the bronzer quite regularly for when I’ve had work or Uni. I do think there are much better bronzers on the market, especially in the drugstore, but I will continue to use this. And what’s even better? W7 have claimed that this product is NOT tested on animals, woo!

bronze & glow 4

That’s it for this little review. What’s your opinion on this product?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “W7 Hollywood Bronze & Glow |Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

