Reviews

MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish Highlighter in Beaming Blush | Review & Swatches

Hey! So, I’m back again with another review and this one is on the MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish Highlighter in Beaming Blush (the longest name in history). I’ve apparently gained a new love for highlighters as they seem to be one of the things in makeup that I’m instantly drawn to. My boyfriend very kindly bought me this as a little cheer up present so I’m very grateful to him!

mac highlightmac highlight 2

Starting with the packaging, this one is the classic MAC packaging, which I quite like. The plastic packaging is basic but still feels sterdy so good if you were to travel with it. And, obviously, the MAC logo is right there in the middle of the entire packaging itself.

mac higlight 3

The pan size of the product is actually quite generous. It’s roughly the same size as The Balm Mary Lou-Manizer highlight so you’re getting a good amount for your money. As for the product itself, I LOVE how they’ve presented it. MAC have actually pressed their logo and a simple line pattern into the product itself and I think it gives such a professional looking effect.

As for the product itself, it is absolutely stunning. The highlighter is actually quite pink in the pan and in swatches but it has this gorgeous gold iridescent glow about it, almost like a duo-chrome.

mac highlight 4mac highlight 5

The top photo is without flash and the bottom photo is with flash. As you can see, both pictures show just how beautiful and pigmented it is. And this swatch was with only ONE swipe in the product. It is literally the most pigmented highlighter I own which can be a blessing but also a nightmare at the same time. If you have pale skin like me (as in, lightest foundation ever pale) then you may find this to be a bit too dark for you. If I use the tiniest bit too much then it can easily look like I’ve got an obvious line of makeup across my face and obviously, I don’t appreciate that look. But, if you use a light hand, it can look so stunning.

This highlighter retails at £24.50 and I bought mine from Debenhams. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. I definitely want to go and see what other Extra Dimension highlighters MAC have as I have literally fallen in love with this. I even use it for eyeshadow as it makes a beautiful rose-y toned shadow too!

That’s it for this post! Have you ever tried these highlighters?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

