Make Up

Easy Natural Everyday Eyeshadow Look | Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

Hey! So, for today’s post, I was feeling a natural eyeshadow look and it is so wearable for everyday. I decided to use the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette as I was really drawn to all the pinky tones in there but you can obviously use any palette you have, or even the dupe palette to this which you can read about here.

natural everyday 3natural everyday 4

This is the look I came up with. I wanted this eyeshadow look to be really ‘natural’ looking, or ‘lighter’ looking, so I only used a few colours in the palette. I also decided to add a pink into the waterline, but you can obviously leave that step out.

natural everyday

As always, I started by priming my eyelids using my Maybelline concealer (I can’t remember for the life of me what it’s called but I use it all the time so it’ll be in my other posts) and set using White Peach. Going straight into the crease, I used Georgia, a light pink matte shadow, and using a fluffy brush, I buffed this into my crease using back and forth wind-wiper motions.

That’s all I decided to do for the crease and I moved straight onto my eyelid. Using my finger, I packed on Bellini, my favourite shadow out of the whole palette, and made sure this covered the entire lid. I then wanted to deepen the outer third of my lid so I decided to use Charmed, I’m Sure on a tapered blending brush and lightly blended this until I was happy with how it looked. I also ran these shadows under my lower lash line to give a subtle smoky effect.

I then added my wing liner, but if you don’t feel comfortable doing liner then you can leave it out and move onto adding your mascara. I only included a wing liner in this look as I do actually wear liner on a daily basis so this is part of my everyday makeup routine. At this point, I felt like something was missing. I wanted a little pop of colour but nothing too extreme so I decided to add the pink into my water line. Again, totally optional, you can skip this step too. To do this, I used my NYX Jumbo Eye pencil in Milk to line my water line and then using a flat brush, I packed on Candied Peach until I was happy with the pigmentation.

To finish off the look, I added White Peach into my inner corner and brow bone for a subtle matte highlight and then finished off with mascara!

natural everyday 2

This is the sort of look I would wear on a daily basis. Something subtle but still really pretty. As for the pink liner, I’ve been wanting to experiment with makeup a bit more rather than sticking with the usual and I thought this was a nice little way to change it up a bit. I definitely loved how it turned out and it actually lasted for ages before there was any sign of rubbing off.

That’s it for this post! I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I loved making it.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

