Reviews

Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Hot Spice | Review & Swatches

Hey! So, as you may have seen in my recent TAM Beauty haul, you would’ve seen that I picked up the Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Hot Spice. Since I’ve been able to have a good play around with the palette, I thought I would write a review post. Enjoy!

blushblush 2

As with most Makeup Revolution palettes, the packaging is quite simple. A black case with the gold writing. I’m quite a fan of this packaging but the only con is that most other MUR palettes look IDENTICAL to this and since I usually get rid of the outer box, it’s a bit of a pain. I know it’s nothing big, but at 7am when I’m trying to pick up my makeup, I need an easy option. Other than that, the packaging is very sterdy and comes with a massive mirror so it is perfect for travel.

blush 3

Personally, I’m a huge fan of the colours in the Hot Spice palette. The colours and tones in this particular palette are quite toned down and easy to wear, each shade being perfect for every day wear (obviously not all at the same time). There are other palettes within this line too but those are a bit too out of my comfort zone as I’m one to stick to my muted blushers.

For £6 you’re getting 8 blush shades, that’s 75p per pan! Amazing value for the pan size and the colour selection you’re getting. In this palette, there are 6 matte shades and 2 more highlight shades which work perfectly when paired together.

blush 5

This is the first row of the blushers. Personally, I love every single blush on this line. They are so pigmented and give such a natural flush of colour to the cheeks. These blushers are INCREDIBLY pigmented so you have to use an incredibly light hand! (I found this out the hard way).

blush 6

This is the second row of blushers. Again, I love all of these shades. The orange, especially, caught my eye as soon as I got this palette. I don’t own any orangey/nudey toned blushers so this is a first in my collection and I can honestly say, I am in love. I’ve never ever thought of using orange blushers but this one is stunning. Again, you have to use such a light hand because, as you can see, it is so so pigmented.

The 2 more highlight shades in this palette look stunning when used underneath, or on top, of a matte blush. If you want a gorgeous healthy glow then this is the perfect match for you. And, as you can see, they’re both quite light so I can use them with ease on my incredibly fair skin. Woo!

Overall, I am in love with this blush palette. Makeup Revolution have done an INCREDIBLE job with this product and I honestly cannot fault the quality of the blushers themselves. For 75p EACH, they are insanely pigmented and are definitely worth giving a go if you haven’t already. I’ve even been multi-using these blushers as eyeshadows, especially that orange shade. I just cannot rave about this palette enough.

What are your thoughts on the palette?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

13 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Hot Spice | Review & Swatches

  1. I used to have this palette and loved it but then I used 2 shades up and the rest smashed when I dropped it!! The pale highlight shade was my absolute go to for about a year and I used to get complimented on it and asked what it was all the time so I took that as a good sign! Glad you’ve enjoyed using it too x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve used it as an eyeshadow multiple times but when I use it as blush I do have to use an incredibly light hand. It looks perfect when you’re doing a summery look! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

