Favourites

April Favourites | 2017

Hey! So, I’m back again with another favourites post for April! This month has been the best of the year so far for me. Been away with friends for a little break, was bridesmaid at my cousin’s beautiful wedding and I’ve just been feeling overall more positive. Hopefully May will be another good month!

Beauty:

april fav

Makeup Forever Pro Sculpting Palette in 20 (I think). I’ve not had this long at all but, it’s quickly become a firm favourite of mine and has even made it’s way into my everyday makeup bag. And if you’re thinking the photo makes it look brand new, that’s because it was when I took it and It’s been well loved since then! A full review will be up soon.

april fav 3april fav 4

Freedom Pro Camouflage & Correct in Green. I have been loving this little pot of concealer. It only costs about £3 or so and it is so unbelievably pigmented, a little really does go a long way! It does such a good job of covering any redness/breakouts and lasts all day, again, another one that’s made it into my everyday makeup.

blush 2blush 3

Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Hot Spice. If you saw my last post, this is probably no surprise to you. Ever since I’ve had this palette I cannot stop using it. It’s amazing for £6!

april fav 5april fav 6

W7 Makeup & Glow Bronzing Base. I’ve been testing this out for the most parts of April now and I have been loving it. For a price point of around £5, it really is an amazing product. I’m not usually one for cream bronzers, but I’ve found this one to give such a natural, sun kissed glow to the skin and doesn’t look too orangey on my pale skin! I have read it’s meant to be a dupe of the Chanel bronzer but I can’t comment on the similarities as I don’t own the Chanel one.

MUA Burning Embers Palette. There’s no photo for this as I’ve accidentally left it at my boyfriend’s house. This palette is so perfect if you’re after an everyday eyeshadow palette which can also be easily used for a night time glam look. I have done a full review of it which you can read about here, but honestly, if you don’t have this palette, you need it.

Hair Care:

april fav 2

John Frieda Frizz Ease Leave-In Conditioner. This has been my hair’s saviour. I don’t particularly have damaged hair as it is anyway because I rarely use heat on it, but I have been noticing some changes in it so I was on the hunt for something to help. I use this every time I come out of the shower while it’s still damp and my hair feels so soft and healthy when it’s dry. Definitely going to look at the rest of the range.

Everything else:

Primark’s Gym Wear. Throughout April, I’ve found a new love for going to the gym and getting fit. Primark’s gym range is amazing for the price- even the trainers! I haven’t bought expensive trainers as I don’t know if this is going to be short lived (as it usually is), but for some reason I’m determined to make a proper go of it and actually get fit! If you’re on the hunt for some good gym wear, try Primark!

That’s it for this month’s favourites. As I said before, April was amazing and I’ve got high hopes for May!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “April Favourites | 2017

Leave a Reply

