Make Up

Red Cut Crease | Tarte Tarteist Pro Palette

Hey! So, for today’s post I wanted to try and create a cut crease look. I rarely do cut creases because: 1) I’m not the best at them and 2) they can take a lot of work but it is always worth it in the end. Enjoy!

cut crease 3cut crease 4

This is the finished look. I decided to go with pinky/reds as they really compliment blue eyes. I also decided to use my Tarteist Pro Palette as the colours looked perfect for the look I had in mind.

cut crease 2

As always, I started by priming my eyelids using my Maybelline Anti-Age concealer and set using Classic. Going straight into the crease, I started by buffing in Bold using wind-wiper motions to blow this colour out. You want to concentrate most of the blending towards your crease and above but don’t worry if you get it on your lid, we’ll clean this up later. For the red colour, I went in with Mod, a gorgeous reddy/pink shadow and did the exact same motions as above. For a gradient effect in the crease, I went in with Drama, a darker purple shadow on a tapered blending brush and really focused this only onto the crease itself, buffing it very lightly into the other shadows.

For the lid, you’re going to need concealer, a setting powder and a flat brush. To “cut the crease”, I find it best by literally applying the concealer all over my lid and leaving shadow where your natural crease is. Be sure not to look up before you set your concealer as it will transfer.

Once this is all set, I applied Glam onto the concealed lid as a little pop of gold. I then went ahead and applied my Loreal Superliner liquid eyeliner. I sometimes find that when I do a cut crease, my liquid liner and the space carved between the shadow line may be too close to each other. To solve this issue, I simply go back and forth my concealer and liner until I’m happy with the result.

For my lower lash line, I applied both Mod and Drama to tie the whole look together. I then finished off with mascara and falsies!

As complicated as I may have made that sound, it’s not that bad when you actually try to do it, trust me. It just takes a little patience for the look to come together. Looking at the photos now, I would have loved to have added some glitter along the cut crease, just to glam it up a bit. As for the Tarteist Pro Palette, I don’t think you can go wrong with it, but you can read my full review here.

That’s it for this post! I hope it made sense but if you’re confused about anything then don’t hesitate to drop a comment below.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Red Cut Crease | Tarte Tarteist Pro Palette

Leave a Reply

