Reviews

Empty Products 2 | Opinion & Review

Hey! So, for today’s post I have another load of empty products to give you my full and honest opinion on. As I said in my last empties post, I love reading these as it means a person can give you their full and detailed review after using the product for so long, and after using it completely. Enjoy!

april empty 7

Loreal Infallible 24H Foundation. I started using this on a daily basis after my Rimmel Match Perfection foundation ran out and honestly, I much prefer the Rimmel foundation. I have incredibly dry skin, especially on my nose, and I felt like this foundation really picked up on these spots. I also found it didn’t last as long throughout the day compared to my other foundations, no matter what I did/used. I only continued to use it until it was finished as I’m trying to use the products I already have rather buying new ones. Repurchase? No.

april empty

The Body Shop Vanilla Chai Shower Gel. As I said in my last post, I loved all of the Christmas limited edition scents from The Body Shop so I’m still getting through the bunch that I bought (and trust me, I bought quite a few). I just absolutely love them, as with most other The Body Shop shower gels I’ve tried! Repurchase? Yes.

april empty 4april empty 6

The Body Glazed Apple Body Butter. Again, another limited edition Christmas scent but this was from Christmas 2015 and I bought it way after in the sales. I LOVE anything apple flavoured/scented so this was obviously right up my ally. The Body Shop body butters are amazing for the price and how long they last. I’ve been using my new one after every shower and I can’t see it running out any time soon! Repurchase? Yes.

april empty 1april empty 3

Soap & Glory The Breakfast Scrub. Sticking with the body care theme, the Soap & Glory The Breakfast Scrub quickly became a favourite of mine after I had used it a few times. Again, I received this as a gift ages ago and it’s only now run out. I use this 2/3 times a week and it leaves my skin feeling (and smelling) amazing. Repurchase? Yes.

april empty 9april empty 10

Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream and Sorbet Perfume. Marc Jacob’s Daisy range is hands down my favourite on the market, but these two in particular win it every time for me. I do believe Sorbet was limited edition but I think it can be bought at some retailers (I’m not quite sure). I was gutted when I saw I was running out of these two but my family stocked me up again at Christmas, yay! Repurchase? EVERY TIME.

april empty 11

New Look Setting Spray. I have finally finished this bottle up! Considering I used it on the daily since I bought it, it’s lasted a good 6 months or so. I loved this, it made my makeup last all day and gave my skin a nice little refresh whenever I needed it. Repurchase? Yes.

april empty 8

Loreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil. I loved this for ages and I was ready to repurchase it until I found something new. Ever since having my John Freida Leave In Conditioner spray, I don’t feel like I need both, and if I had to choose, I’d definitely stick to John Freida now I’ve tried it. It does make your hair feel lovely after a shower, but not like the Leave In Conditioner spray does. Repurchase? No.

That’s it for this post! I hope it helped you if you were considering buying any of these products.

Thank you so much for reading!

PS- I have a mad busy week coming up with interviews and possible new jobs and whatever else so I may not be uploading content as much as I usually do. I will try my best though!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Empty Products 2 | Opinion & Review

    1. Thank you! And I always go back to my revlon colourstay for normal/dry skin but I have to make sure I moisturise and use primer beforehand, hope this helps! 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

