Fashion · Make Up · Reviews

Makeup & Clothing Haul | May 2017

Hey! So, yes, I went shopping, again! This haul is a mixture of a bit of makeup and a few clothing items as I’m going on holiday next month so need to start getting my bits ready. Enjoy!

may haul 4

Max Factor Lasting Performance in 100 Fair. I wasn’t planning on buying any more foundations for a while, but I tried this in store and loved how it looked on my skin so couldn’t resist picking it up. I’m just hoping the colour doesn’t oxidise!

may haul 6may haul 5

Max Factor Creme Bronzer in 05 Light Gold. I love the Max Factor Creme Puff Blushers so as soon as I saw this, I knew I had to try it. I absolutely adore the bronzer in the Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow palette so I’m hoping this is going to be as good as that.

may haul 7

PS Precious Metals Liquid Eyeliner in Stoned Roses. Do not let the packaging fool you. I thought it was going to be a rose-gold coloured liquid eyeliner but it’s far from it. It’s actually just a brown eyeliner! As much of a disappointment as the colour expectation is, that’s why I actually bought it. I’ve been after a brown liquid eyeliner for a while to try and for £2, I thought why not try this one?

may haul 2may haul 3

Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Kit Lightening Contour in F01. I’ve been loving how cream contouring looks recently and so I’ve been wanting to experiment with other cream contour kits. This one from Makeup Revolution was around £3.50 and after swatching them, I am excited to try this out. The contour colour looks perfect for pale skin tones but we shall see!

may haul

“Olivia Burton” Watch. My Aunty actually bought this off eBay and didn’t like it when it arrived so she very kindly gave it to me. I actually love the colour of the watch and I haven’t took it off since. As it’s from eBay, I have doubts over its authenticity but it still works as a watch should so I’m not complaining.

may haul 9

White Bardot Top from Primark. As I said before, I’m starting to buy for my holidays/summer. As soon as I saw this top I knew I would get so much wear out of it and it was only £6!

may haul 10

New Look Skirt. I think this is very love it or hate it. I, for one, absolutely love it. I couldn’t not pick it up when I saw it in the shop, it was too pretty to resist! Perfect for those holiday nights.

may haul 12

Denim Skirt from Primark. I’ve been after a denim skirt for ages but never found one I actually liked. This one from Primark was £8 and I love how it fits and how it looks. Definitely going to be a staple in the summer.

may haul 8

Candle Holder from Dunelm. My mom actually bought me this for my room and I love it. It’s so cute and matches perfectly with the colours I have.

That’s it for this post! If you would like reviews on anything mentioned then don’t hesitate to let me know in the comments below, I’d be more than happy to do so!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

 

13 thoughts on “Makeup & Clothing Haul | May 2017

      1. Haha I know how you feel! I’ve found it on aliexpress but not sure how long the shipping will take if you want the link for that? Xx

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

