Make Up

Summer Lovin’ Inspired Eyeshadow Look

Hey! So, I am so sorry for the lack of posts the last few days! I have been so so busy with house renovations and getting a new job and what not that I’ve literally not had the time to sit down and write a proper post. But I’m back for now! Today’s post is going to be an eyeshadow look inspired by the sun and the summer weather, even though the weather has just turned wet again but we will continue!

summer fun 1

(Ignore my hair, I was too lazy to dry it at this point) This was the look I came up with. If you know me personally, then you’d know my love for the colour yellow so obviously I wanted to try and include it in this look. I used my Makeup Academy Tropical Oceana palette and my Urban Decay Full Spectrum palette for this look as these are full of the bright and beautiful colours that I absolutely adore.

summer fun 2

To start with, I primed my eyelids using my Maybelline Anti Age concealer and set using my powder. For my initial crease colour, I went in with Reef from the MUA palette and using a fluffy blending brush from Zoeva, I buffed this shadow in until I was happy with the look. I wanted to smoke this out quite a bit as I didn’t want the crease to be the main focus of the look. I did, however, want to darken the crease just a tad more so I went in with Ecstasy but I kept the blending lower down than before and applied this to the outer third of my lid too.

For my lid colour, I went in with my Full Spectrum palette as this is literally the only palette I have with a yellow! Using my finger, I packed on Calavera onto the centre of the lid and then using a fluffy blending brush from before, I went back into the crease to blend the lid and crease together for that seamless effect.

I then decided to add some liner on my upper lash line and I decided to use my new Primark liner that I mentioned in my last haul. I do not recommend this! It was so difficult to use and started to “bleed” across my eye once I had applied it. Definitely not going to use this again.

For my lower lash line, I applied the exact same shadows as before just to tie the look together. I also decided to add my NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk along my waterline to open my eyes up a bit more. To finish the look off, I added my Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara and falsies!

This look is very different for me, but I love how it turned out. I want to try and use brighter colours more often as I feel they’re so underrated but you can honestly make some stunning, wearable looks.

summer fun

After I had finished my makeup and actually dried my hair, I decided to try some new false lashes and I honestly love how these ones look in comparison to the others.

That’s it for this post! Again, I am sorry for the lack of posts recently but I am hoping to get back on track this week.

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

