Make Up

Soft Glitter Smoky Eye | Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Dupe

Hey! So, the other day, my boyfriend and I went on a little date night to celebrate me getting a new job and I quite liked how my makeup turned out so I thought I would show you. Enjoy!

job 3job 4

This is the overall look. I really wanted to do something subtle yet effective and what other way to achieve this then by using glitter? I also used my Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette, a literal exact dupe of the Naked 3 palette. I used to own the Naked 3 palette but I then sold it on to get some money back after discovering this.

job

As always, I started by priming my eyelids using my Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original and set using the equivalent to Strange. For ease, I’ll use the corresponding names from the Naked 3 palette for these shadows. For my initial crease shadow I went in with the lightest of the 2 matte shades, Limit, and using a fluffy blending brush from Zoeva, I buffed this well into the crease, also blowing it out just above my crease. To deepen the crease, I went in with the second of the 2 crease matte shadows, Nooner, but didn’t blend this as far up as the initial crease shadow.

I then wanted to intensify my outer third so I went in with Factory, a dark shimmery brown shadow, and blended this only in my outer third of my eyelid.

For my lid colour, I decided to use one of my Maybelline 24HR Colour Tattoo in 35-On and On Bronze. I then thought this was a tad too dark for the look that I was thinking of so using a flat shader brush, I packed on a mixture of Strange and Dust only onto the inner part of my eyelid.

Now for the glitter! I actually used my Collection Glam Crystals in 3 Funk (the gold one) as I find these a lot easier to use than actual glitter. I applied this directly over Strange and Dust.

To start finishing off the eye look, I started by applying my liquid liner along my top lash line to help blend in my false lashes later and I also applied my W7 Kohl black eyeliner in my waterline. I then took a mixture of the two matte crease shadows and ran these under my lower lash line on a small tapered brush. I then applied my mascara and falsies and we’re done!

job 2

I was quite pleased with how the look turned out. As I said, I didn’t want anything too dramatic but I still wanted the eyes to be the main focus of the look. As for the Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette, it is amazing for a Β£4 price point, perfect if you’re on a budget. If anyone would like a full review on the palette then just let me know in the comments below!

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

10 thoughts on “Soft Glitter Smoky Eye | Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Dupe

Leave a Reply

