Reviews

Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3 | Review & Swatches

Hey! So, for today, I thought I would do a review & swatch post on Makeup Revolution’s Iconic 3 palette. If you’ve been on my blog before, then you would know it’s a solid favourite of mine, I even sold my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette as I felt like this was such a good dupe.

iconic 3iconic 3 1

The palette itself retails at £4 but the price doesn’t necessarily mean a lack in quality.  If you’re comparing this to the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette then obviously the packaging is completely different. I personally don’t mind Makeup Revolution’s packaging, it’s sleek and black with a panel to see which palette it is. I do get a bit scared when I take this travelling though, I always wrap it up in something just to be safe! The packaging does feel like cheap plastic but what else can you expect for the price, really?

iconic 3 2

The first 4 shadows in the palette are actually some of my most used. I love using these 4 just to create a simple and natural looking eyeshadow look. I have to use the first white shadow as a setting shadow but it also makes a perfect white, matte highlight. The second shimmer pink shadow is stunning when applied with your fingertip, or if you spray some setting spray on your brush just to get that intense pigment.

As with the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette, this palette has 3 matte shadows and 9 shimmers.

iconic 3 3

This is the next 4 shadows in the palette. I absolutely LOVE the second orangey/gold shadow and it looks even better on the eyes. As you can see, the shimmer shadows are insanely pigmented, more pigmented than the mattes in my opinion. The matte shadows are still nicely pigmented, but sometimes you may have to add a bit more shadow just to get it how you want it.

iconic 3 5

These are the last 4 shadows of the palette. Again, all beautifully pigmented. My favourite has to be the last shadow, the black with pink sparkles/shimmers running throughout it. I don’t have anything like this in my collection so this shadow is a staple for me, especially when I want to do a dramatic look but with a twist.

If you would like to see how these shadows look on the eyes, then I do have a post up where I did use this palette that you can view here. I am planning on doing another look using this as you can create so many with such a gorgeous palette. I find myself reaching for this quite often, especially during summer, as the colours are stunning and as you can see, pretty much identical to the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. If you’re after a budget friendly option then, as I said before, the Makeup Revolution palette is only £4, compared to Urban Decay’s £39.50.

If there is a difference in the palettes, then the only thing I would say is that the Makeup Revolution is more powdery than the Urban Decay one. But, in my opinion anyway, I haven’t found this to affect the quality of the Makeup Revolution shadows.

That’s it for this little review! What’s your thoughts on the palette?

Thank you so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

 

12 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3 | Review & Swatches

  1. I had this one and gave it to a friend. I didn’t like the packaging. My brush was hard to pick up and I didn’t like the duration on my eyes. All in all I love Makeup Revolution but the packaging of this one ugfff😫

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

