Make Up

TZ Cosmetix Twilight Eyeshadow | Tested

Hey! So, for today’s post, I thought I would do a testing the TZ Cosmetix Twilight Eyeshadow palette after the interest it had in my eyeshadow palette collection post. I wanted to do something quite bold as this palette is full of gorgeous bright shadows.

affordable 4

I was really interested in the red, pink and orange shadow so that’s what I focused today’s look on. All of the shadows are incredibly pigmented, especially that stunning midnight blue shadow.

bold 4bold 3

This was the look I created. As I said, I really wanted to incorporate the warmer shadows of the palette to create this look. It’s actually really easy to do, just takes a bit of blending!

bold

As always, I started by priming my eyelids using my Maybelline Anti-Age concealer and set using Unicorn from the I Heart Makeup Unicorn Love palette. As the TZ Cosmetix palette doesn’t have any transition shadows, I just dipped into this as it was what I had out at the time. For my initial crease shadow, I used Flutter and buffed this well into the crease. As I said before, this look is easy, just takes a lot of blending.

Using a clean fluffy blending brush, I then dipped into the gorgeous bright red from the TZ Cosmetix palette and I’ve found a little really does go a long way. I started to softly blend this into the crease, directly over our initial crease shadow. I have found in the past that these shadows can be harder to blend sometimes so I always find putting an initial shadow down really helps. You can be as messy as you want with this part as we’re going to clean it up after. Just keeping adding and blending until you’re happy with the result.

For the lid colour, I took some of my Mac Pro Longwear concealer and a flat brush and I used that to carve out my entire eyelid. I find the easiest way to do this is to have a mirror on your lap so you’re looking down, it helps you to see the natural crease of your eyelid. As soon as you have applied your concealer, you must set it straight away with either a shadow or powder. If you don’t set it and then continue to look up, the concealer will transfer all onto your crease which you just spent time blending, and trust me, it’s a nightmare trying to redo it! I just took Unicorn again to set my eyelid.

For my lid colours, I initially used a small flat shader brush from Zoeva and packed on the absolutely stunning shimmery pink shadow. When I was applying this, I noticed it has gold speckles running throughout it, reminds me a lot of Mac’s Rose pigment. This is when I decided to add the bright orange into the outer third of my eyelid. These shadows blending perfectly together in the middle to create that transition.

For my lower lash line, I ran a mixture of the red shadow from the TZ Cosmetix palette and Flutter from the Unicorn Love palette all the way along. I then decided to apply the orange shadow quite close to my lash line, adding a little more colour. I then added my wing liner and applied my NYX Jumbo Eye pencil in Milk to my waterline. To finish off, I added my mascara and falsies!

bold 2

Overall, this palette is absolutely stunning. It does, however, have a lot of fall out so I’d definitely recommend doing your eyes first before your base. Also, most of the shadows are gorgeous and shimmery, but as you can see from the pictures above, the “shimmer” can transfer onto the crease and no matter how much I try to blend it away, it doesn’t want to go. Not a big deal, but it is rather annoying at the same time.

If you are after a palette that’s beautifully pigmented with a stunning shade range, then I would recommend trying this one. It is like nothing I have in my collection so it’s a definite staple for me.

That’s it for this post! What’s your thoughts on the palette?

rachael-louise-beauty-2

INSTAGRAM

16 thoughts on “TZ Cosmetix Twilight Eyeshadow | Tested

Leave a Reply

