Reviews

Eyeshadow Palette Collection | High End

Hey! So, I am so sorry for the lack of posts this past week. I have literally had no time whatsoever to sit down and even think about writing but here I am finally back! For today’s post, I thought I would do part 2 of my eyeshadow palette collection, this time being my High End collection. Eyeshadow palettes are my favourite thing to buy and collect so I do have more than I need (but you can never have too many eyeshadow palettes, can you?!).

high endhigh end 1

Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics. This is one of my go to palettes for an everyday matte look. The pigmentation on this palette is beautiful, just as all Urban Decay shadows are. They blend so easily and you really can’t go wrong with this palette. Perfect if you’re a beginner!

high end 2high end 3

Tarte Tartelette in Bloom. This was easily my favourite palette for a solid 6 months or so when I got it. As you can see, this palette has been used to death but it still has plenty of life left in it. It is perfect for the warm-toned lover with so many looks that can be created. Tarte eyeshadows are also my hands down favourite formula!

high end 4high end 5

Tarte Tarteist Pro. This palette is fairly new to my collection but I was desperate to get this palette as soon as I saw it. I love the pinks and mauves within this palette and they make stunning eyeshadow looks, especially during the Spring and Summer months. And again, Tarte’s quality can be seen in every single one of these shadows.

high end 6high end 7

Too Faced Sweet Peach. I bought this after seeing all the hype surrounding the palette so I wanted to give it a go myself. I do absolutely love this palette, however I don’t find myself reaching for it as often as I probably should. I find it difficult creating new looks with this palette so I do just find myself using the same shadows over and over again.

high end 8high end 9

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance. As you can see, mine is pretty battered. This is pretty much my go-to palette for nights out/events as the quality and pigmentation of these eyeshadows are insane. I even find myself saying they’re sometimes too pigmented! There is a lot of fallout with these shadows so I do always do my eye makeup first.

high end 10high end 11Violet Voss Holy Grail. I bought this palette as I was feeling a ‘treat yo self’ day but in all honesty, I don’t use it all that much. The quality and the colours of this palette are amazing but I just don’t find myself reaching for it.

high end 12high end 13

Urban Decay Full Spectrum. I absolutely adore this palette. It is so colourful, so bright and literally like nothing else I own. I would seriously recommend this palette to anyone who’s in the market for a bright palette.

That’s it for this post! Again, I am sorry for the lack of posts this week. As I have found myself a lot busier than before, I’m not going to be able to stick to a proper routine so I will be uploading as and when. I’ll still try to do at least two posts a week.

Thank you so so much for reading!

rachael-louise-beauty-2

8 thoughts on “Eyeshadow Palette Collection | High End

  1. I really want to the urban decay ultimate basic palette! Every time I see it it’s calling my name๐Ÿ˜ญ the tartelette in bloom palette looks amazing too! Great post! Check mine out if you have time๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

